top of page

Dear Friends,

I am well practiced at saying, “I don’t know.” In my first years of parenting I tried very hard to answer all of my kids’ questions and then I realized that often times, I just didn’t know. And so I’ve become pretty comfortable with saying honestly that I don’t know the answer. I usually try to help my kids’ find their own answers, they like them better any way.

“I don’t know.” That’s where my head has been over these last several months of uncertainty. I don’t know when things will get back to “normal.” I don’t know when we will be able to worship in the sanctuary or what that will even look like. I don’t know what is going to happen with Sunday School or Youth Group or Aging and Saging. I don’t know what the school year will bring. I just don’t know.

I realize that for some of you this uncertainty is distressing and that my “I don’t know” is unsatisfying. So here is what I do know, I love each of you and want you to be safe. I want to be with you and see you, but not at the expense of your health or your life. So please be patient with me and the church leadership and with the process of opening up.


And one other thing I am most certain of is God’s love for us and that “all shall be well, and all manner of thing shall be well.” (Julian of Norwich)

I know that we will be together again. It might not be exactly the way it used to be, but it will be good. So, one more time, be patient and take care of yourself. I love you and miss you. And if you need to talk, please give me call. I’d love to hear from you.

All loving Creator, whose care for us is unfailing, use us to show others how you can bring good from evil and joy from suffering.  May our faith in the coming resurrection give us the compassion and courage we need to bring Christ’s love to the world. Be with those who are sick, isolated, or fearful. Strengthen them with your love.  Amen

Aging & Saging is “getting together” on Zoom. Thursday, June 4 at 12:00 PM

For more information call Pastor Bob

Meeting ID: 852 9586 4346

Mobile +19292056099, 85295864346# US (New York)

SHINE Small Groups on Zoom –

Thursday, June 4 at 6:00pm


Desmond Tutu tells us that we are all light bulbs, but we don’t shine unless we are plugged in. What would your life and faith look like if you plugged in every day?

If you are interested call or email Pastor Bob

Jamestown Area Faith Community Food Fight

In partnership with faith communities, Brigiotta's Market, and the Mobile Market we are addressing food security and issues of hunger within our city and the wider county.


First Pres sent $3000 to be shared among area food pantries!


We are still accepting donations for the Food Fight.


SLY PYG Meeting:

Zoom meeting Sunday

at 6:30 – 7:15











Reminders:

+The church office hours: 10:00-1:00

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday.

(Closed Monday and Friday)

+If you would like to talk with me or need help in any way, I am in the office

(487-1984) during office hours or you can reach me on my cell phone (499-7217)

+Drive-in Worship 10:00 am

+Come to church. Park and stay in your car. Tune your car stereo to 90.7

+Video Worship – Organ Prelude 10:30    Worship 10:45 am.

Live Streaming at firstpresjamestown.com

+The bulletin for Sunday is included in this email as an attachment.

+ For worship you will need a stone, a candle, and little something to eat.

Peace, 

Pastor Bob



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page